Account Deletion / Deactivation FAQ
What is the difference between account deletion and account deactivation?
- we no longer need the data for the purposes we collected it for;
- you have withdrawn your consent to our processing activities and we don’t have any other legal justification for processing the data;
- you have objected to us processing your data on the basis it is in our legitimate interests and there are no overriding legitimate grounds to process the data; or
- we have unlawfully processed your data.
When you ask us to delete your account, we permanently delete all of your personal information associated with your account. This process is irreversible. Some information is retained for a limited period of time, if it does not fall within the above grounds for deletion.
Account deactivation will restrict access to your account, but all of your account's data will be untouched. No one will be able to log into the account whilst it is deactivated and your information will remain on our database. This process is reversible at any time upon request.
How long does it take to delete an account?
We aim to complete the deletion process within a month of submission of the request, or, if we need to verify your identity, within a month from completed verification. Once we start the account deletion process, it is impossible to recover the account so please be completely sure you want to delete your account before proceeding.
If you change your mind after confirming your deletion request, respond to the ticket as quickly as possible, we cannot guarantee that will can save the account, but we will try.
I've been asked to confirm my identity, why do I need to provide this?
In some instances, we may need to verify ownership of the greenmangaming account for security reasons, if you do not confirm the details requested, we will not be able to proceed with your request.